American Girl

I like the sequins on the outfit …

daisy & rae

When I see, hear, or do something that affects me in a big way, I can’t shut up. FYI: If you haven’t seen American Sniper yet, and you plan to do so, you may not want to keep reading. Go ahead and just scroll to the pictures because there are movie spoilers in the following text.

We saw American Sniper last night. It was amazing and heartbreaking and eye opening. I cried in the theatre, small tears filling my eyes and then rolling down my cheeks. Each time I’d get emotional, the next scene sobered me as the writing on the screen chronicled Kyle’s respective tour number. If you’ve seen it, you know what I mean. There wasn’t adequate time for tears during the movie.

At the end, and later at home was a different story. I left the theatre in a sense of shock, my mind trying to understand…

View original post 609 more words

Leave a Reply

