A Love Story

Very inspiring …

daisy & rae

I wrote a piece for a magazine contest one time about love –  I can’t remember the exact prompt but it was something about who in my life has made me believe in love or has shown me what true love is. I was 18 when I entered the contest, and my entry was about Brandon.

There are a lot of things I know little about, but that soul-mate, obsessive, all-consuming kind of love is not one of them.

I met Brandon in our high school math class. We had a mutual friend who we both sat by and it wasn’t long until we started to become friends too. I liked him from the start. He made me laugh. A lot. And he was considerate of me long before we started dating. We were only friends in one class, in a very big high school, but he took the time…

View original post 609 more words

Leave a Reply

